Farewell to Yasmin Ahmad

Posted: July 27, 2009 in Take a Brake
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m not a fan to Malay movies, I don’t watch Malay movie in the cinema, I might ter’watch Malay movies during the Raya movie specials on TV.. but when it comes to Malay movies by Yasmin Ahmad, I never get bored watching, especially TV commercials made by her.

Maybe some of you have already knew the sad news that Yasmin Ahmad (Malaysian active film maker) died last Saturday at 11.25pm. I’ve always admire her creative works in the advertising and film industry for making Malaysian into another level of way beyond typical Malaysian standard.

Here some of her creative works in advertising which I loved very much.. this commercial reminds me of my sweet childhood..

May her soul rest in peace, Allahyarham Yasmin Ahmad… amin!

Comments
  1. massy says:

    RIP yasmin ahmad

  2. cr_amie7 says:

    al-Fatihah buat allahyarham…

    Semoga Allah SWT mencucuri rahmatnya ke atas roh Allahyarham. Amin…

  3. […] her tribute to Yasmin, ehsarkj spoke about I’m not a fan to Malay movies, I don’t watch Malay movie in the cinema, I might […]

  4. papajoneh says:

    I was in Glenmarie Shah Alam, saw this news of her. Sad. May her soul R.I.P. 😦

Leave a comment